When It First Discover

Serenity

Never in my life had I thought I would post this kind of stories. At first, I don’t want to share this part of my life because it’s hard for us as it is, without the needs to tell the world about it. But when I think back, how I feel grateful from others who had the guts and courage to share their stories and how it help me with all the information detail they have given me, now I decided to add another tags in my blog to help all the women who facing the same challenge. So here’s the story of how it started:

About a year ago – January 2012- I was sick and hospitalized for about a week, just one month after our wedding ceremony. From there the doctor asked to make a complete medical checkup for me, just in case. The result was quite shocking and not related to my illness that time (typhus- yes It’s pretty common in Indonesia) : I have a cyst in my ovary with the length of 5cm. My doctor suggested us to follow up the result to Obgyn.  Then we went to Obgyn which recommended by my sister. From the appearance of my cyst, the doctor said that I have 5cm endometriosis, what bother me the most is the fact that  EVERY year from my office, I always have a complete medical checkup but they never discover anything.  Then why only one month after the wedding I suddenly have a cyst namely endometriosis? The doctor said that -most likely- a patient with endometriosis will have difficulty in conceiving a child naturally, but then again he said that every patient is different. I put my hope high at that time that I won’t bear the difficulty. But then again, reality always finds a perfect way to hit us way below the belt. There’s nothing we could do but to face it. Gotta Be Strong.

“Pain, you just have to ride it out, hope it goes away on its own, hope the wound that caused it heals. There are no solutions, no easy answers, you just breathe deep and wait for it to subside. Most of the time pain can be managed but sometimes the pain gets you where you least expect it. Hits way below the belt and doesn’t let up. Pain, you just have to fight through, because the truth is you can’t outrun it and life always makes more.”  – Meredith Grey on Grey’s Anatomy”

Break Down but Not Devastated,

Me

