Dreams = Blissful or Misery?

 

Image taken from here

Talking about dreams makes me wonder: does dreams are made to make us happy or just to add another pain in our life? Is it Blissful or Misery?

Think back when we were kids, they always told us to put our dreams as high as we could, light the sky with your dreams, and many other idioms with the same meaning. But as we grow older we learn that most of the dreams are just belongs in a shelf, it won’t come true whether because it’s too impossible or because our laziness to chase that dream.

And to add the misery, I once read that research has shown only less than 10% of the people who can live up their dreams. So, the next question will be “which one are you?” Are you one of the lucky one or just the same old regular people who can only hope the dreams will come true? And when reality hit it hit hard, way below the belt. Once again, you have to pick yourself up from the ground, prevent yourself from drowning in.

To top it off, we just keep on dreaming pretending that the blue moon will soon appear, believing that maybe we are one of the miracle, against all odds until once again we will find ourselves falls in the ground. But could you prevent yourself from dreaming or is it just a human nature that we cannot resist? So which one would you chose? Dreaming or not to be dreaming?

If you ask me, my answer would be if I could I would choose not to dream. Just let it be, be surrender, as long as we did our best it should be enough. Yes I know maybe I am defying gravity but hey, I don’t care! I’m just tired of it all. I don’t want to pick myself up every now and then. Dream is dangerous, contagious, painful and excruciating; I just don’t want to do that again if I could.

“Sometimes reality has a way of sneaking up and biting us in the ass. And when the dam bursts, all you can do is swim. The world of pretend is a cage, not a cocoon. We can only lie to ourselves for so long. We are tired, we are scared, denying it doesn’t change the truth. De Nile. It’s not just a river in Egypt, it’s a freakin’ ocean. So how do you keep from drowning in it?” – Grey’s Anatomy

